counter
Athletics

George Westinghouse College Prep Sport Tryout Info

Tryouts will begin for the 2019 Fall Athletic Season on Monday, August 5.

All Sports Info 2019

·       Listed below are the dates and times with contact information for the start of the Fall 2019 Athletic Season. Please note that fall practice begins on August 5.  Looking forward to seeing you put on the Warriors uniform.

·       All athletes should have a current Pre-Participation Exam, Concussion Form, Player Record Card and a Sports Medicine Consent form on file in order to tryout.  The dates and times listed below are accurate as of 7/1/2019

 

Girls Tennis: Nicole Bardoulas

Contact Info: nabardoulas@cps.edu

Practice and Tryouts time: August 21 -23   9:30am - 11:30am

Location: GWCP Tennis Courts

 

Boys Soccer: Eric Reyes

Contact Info:

Eric Reyes (Boys Head Coach) esreyes3@cps.edu

Ben Ordaz (JV Coach) bbordaz1@cps.edu

Practice and Tryouts time: Aug 14-15, 10am

Location: GWCP Soccer/Football Field

 

Football: Julius Carter

Contact Info: jcarter02@unocharterschools.org  

Practice and Tryouts time: July 8 though July 25  Monday to Thursday 3pm - 6pm

Location: GWCP Football/Soccer Field

 

Girls Volleyball: Mark Mocarski

Contact Info: mmocarski@cps.edu

Practice and Tryouts time: Aug 12-139am - 12pm

Location: GWCP Gymnasium

 

Girls Swimming: Jordan Lau

Contact: jmlau@cps.edu

Practice and Tryouts time: August  23rd  10am - 11am

Location: GWCP Natatorium

 

Cheerleading: Faye Stevens

Contact: fsjett@cps.edu

Tryouts: Aug 8     12pm - 2:30pm 

Boot Camp:  August 5 - 7  12pm - 2:30

Location: Football Field

 

Boys Basketball: Rafie Fields

Contact: rafiefields@yahoo.com

 Tryouts: TBA

Location: Gymnasium

 

 

Girls Basketball: Julius Carter

Contact: jcarter5@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: Gymnasium

 

Wrestling: Maurice McClinton

Contact: mkmcclinton@cps.edu

 Tryouts: TBA

Location: TBA

 

 

Boys Swimming: Brian Ruiz

Contact: bruiz@cps.edu

TRYOUTS: TBA

Location: TBA

 

Boys Water Polo: Kevin Holt

Contact: k.holt3950@gmail.com

Tryouts: TBA

Location: TBA

 

Girls Water Polo: Faye Stevens

Contact: fsjett@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: TBA

 

Girls Track: Crystal Lindsey

Contact: crriley@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: TBA

 

Boys and Girls Cross Country Try-outs: Fidel George

Contact: flgeorge@cps.edu

Tryouts: Aug 21st  10am-11am

Location: Gymnasium  

 

Boys Tennis: Daniel Potter

Contact: dpotter@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: GWCP Tennis Courts

 

Boys Volleyball: Mark Mocarski

Contact: mmocarski@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: gymnasium

 

Girls Soccer: Madison Dickson

Contact: mmdickson@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: Football/Soccer Field


Anna Mackinnon

Junior Varsity Girls Soccer Head Coach

  

Girls Softball: Armando Cavillo

Contact: acalvillo15@cps.edu

Tryouts: TBA

Location: GWCP Football/Soccer Field

 

Boys Baseball: Jeremiah Mack

Contact: coachjmack@att.net

Tryouts: TBA

Location: Garfield Park Baseball Field